Training for 2017 starts here?

Out this morning for my first bit of hill climbing this year. Rode to White Horse Hill, Uffington, and did three reps of Dragon Hill Road. It’s about 1km long with 95m of ascent. In all I rode for 27.4km with 507m of climbing in 1 hour 11 mins. It all felt pretty good and I managed a PB on the steep bit out of Fernham to Ringdale Manor on the way back.

Not too bad for early March with very little riding being done to date – but not quite up to the 12 reps I did in 2015 in preparation for the Ventoux three-timer.

Out again tomorrow as I am designated sweep for the club’s red ride. As I say, perhaps this year’s training starts here!

 

Leave a Reply

